Certain teachings suggest that enlightenment can only be attained through material and/or sexual abstinence. This leads to an imbalance between the top three chakras involved in introspective processes and the lower three chakras which interact with the material world.
A rejection of any of our lower chakras ultimately leads to a disturbance in our heart chakra. How can we love ourselves if we reject a part of ourselves?

The ethereal body which resembles the physical body in shape and dimension, is the seat of the seven main chakras. The chakras are connecting us with the unlimited world of subtle energies. Through them we send out healing vibrations as well as subconscious or conscious messages that influence the world around us, both in a positive and in a negative sense.

To increase the energy flow from the spiritual body through the mental and astral bodies down to the ethereal body, the chakras should be harmonized and developed.

There is about 88.000 chakras, but only around 40 important secondary chakras. Some of these are located in the area of the spleen, the back of the neck, the palms of the hands and the soles of the feet.
The seven primary chakras are of great importance, not only to the functioning of our physical body but also to our mind and soul.

The Root Chakra is balanced with the Crown Chakra.

The Sacral Chakra is balanced with the Brow Chakra.

The Throat Chakra is balanced with the Solar Plexus Chakra.

Finally we channel Reiki to the Heart Chakra which is the centre of the entire chakra system. This will help the client fell centered and empowered.
The exercise below balances the three lower physical/emotional chakras with the three higher mental/spiritual chakras
Balance Chakras
Harmonize and Balance the Chakras
Some information about the Chakras

The Crown Chakra

- Located at the top of the head and it opens upward. It is the crossover point between the physical body and the Soul.
Associated Characteristics:
Pure being - age 42-49, yin
The color violet, also white and gold
1.000 petalled lotus (960+12)
The mantra, OM
Tone: H
Chakra spin direction, females-left and males-right
Gland: Pineal gland
Nature experience: Mountain tops
Modes of sleep: Half-awake sleep only
Gemstones: Amethyst and Rock Crystal
Aromas: Lotus and Olibanum
The Crown Chakra is also known as the Seventh Chakra, Vertex Center, Sahasrara Chakra or the 1.000 petalled Lotus.

The Brow Chakra

- Located one finger above the nose center of forehead, about two fingers deep into head, opens forward. It is the seat of our higher mental powers.
Associated Characteristics:
Knowledge of being - age 35-42, yin
All senses including extrasensory perception
The color indigo, also yellow and violet
96 petalled lotus (2x48)
The mantra, KSHAM
Tone: A
Chakra spin direction, females-right and males-left
Gland: Pituitary
Nature experience: Nighttime sky
Modes of sleep: Deep and half-awake sleep, about 4 hours
Gemstones: Lapis lazuli, indigo sapphire and sodalities
Aromas: Mint and jasmine
The Brow Chakra is also known as the Sixth Chakra, Ajna Chakra, the Third Eye, the Eye of Wisdom, the Inner Eye Chakra and the Command Chakra.

The Throat Chakra

- Located between inner collarbone and larynx, opens forward. It is the center of communication and inspiration.
Associated Characteristics:
Resonance of being, hearing - age 28-35, yin
The color pale blue, also silver and greenish blue
Element: Ether
16 petalled lotus
The mantra, HAM
Tone: G
Chakra spin direction, females-left and males-right
Gland: Thyroid and Parathyroid glands
Nature experience: Blue sky, reflections of the sky in water and gentle waves
Modes of sleep: Alternating on left and right side, 4 to 5 hours
Gemstones: Aquamarine, turquoise and chalcedony
Aromas: Sage and eucalyptus
The Throat Chakra is also known as the Fifth Chakra, the Communication Center and Vishuddha Chakra.

The Heart Chakra

- Located at the center of the chest, opens forward. It is the center of chakra system and it connects the three lower physical and emotional chakras with the three higher mental and spiritual chakras.
Associated Characteristics:
Devotion - age 21-28
Opening, connecting
The color green, pink and gold
Element: Air
12 petalled lotus
The mantra, YAM
Tone: F
Chakra spin direction, females-right and males-left
Gland: Thymus
Nature experience: Untouched nature, blossoms and pink sky
Modes of sleep: On left side, 5 to 6 hours
Gemstones: Emerald, green jade, kunzite, rose quartz and pink tourmaline
Aromas: Rose
The Heart Chakra is also known as the Fourth Chakra, the Heart Center and Anahata Chakra.

The Solar Plexus Chakra

- Located about two fingers above the navel, opens forward. This is a complex chakra with several secondary chakras. It is the body's center of life giving vitality and it is from here our emotional energy radiates.
Associated Characteristics:
Shaping of being - age 14-21, yang
Transforming, shaping and purifying
The color yellow and golden yellow
Element: Fire
10 petalled lotus
The mantra, RAM
Tone: E
Chakra spin direction, females-left and males-right
Gland: Pancreas (liver)
Nature experience: Sunlight and sunflowers
Modes of sleep: On back, 7 to 8 hours
Gemstones: Amber, tiger's eye, yellow topaz and citrine
Aromas: Lavender, rosemary and bergamot
The Solar Plexus Chakra is also known as the Third Chakra, the Navel Center, the Liver Chakra, the Stomach Chakra, the Spleen Chakra and Manipura Chakra.

The Sacral Chakra

- Located at upper part of sacrum, opens forward. It is the center of primordial emotions, sexual energies and creativity. Strength in this chakra is vital for controlling out-of-body experiences.
Associated Characteristics:
Creative reproduction of being - age 7-14, yang
Purifying, starts things to flow
The color orange
Element: Water
6 petalled lotus
The mantra, VAM
Tone: D
Chakra spin direction, females-right and males-left
Gland: Reproductive glands and prostate
Nature experience: Moonlight and clear water
Modes of sleep: Prenatal position, 8 to 10 hours
Gemstones: Carnelian and moonstone
Aromas: Ylang-ylang oil and sandalwood
The Sacral Chakra is also known as the Second Chakra, the Cross Center and Svadhistana Chakra.

The Root Chakra

- Located between anus and genitals, connected to coccyx. Opens downward. It connects us with the physical world and it lets earthly energy stream into our subtle system.
Associated Characteristics:
Physical will to be, survival instinct and material security - age 1-7, yang
Grounding and stabilizing
Fiery red
Element: Earth
4 petalled lotus
The mantra, LAM
Tone: C
Chakra spin direction, females-left and males-right
Gland: Suprarenal glands
Nature experience: Dawn, sunset and fresh soil
Modes of sleep: On stomach, 10 to 12 hours
Gemstones: Agate, bloodstone, garnet, red coral and ruby
Aromas: Cedar and clove
The Root Chakra is also known as the First Chakra, the Coccyx Center, the Base Chakra and Muladhara Chakra.
Please note that nothing in these pages are intended to constitute medical advise.
Consult your physician for medical advice and treatment.
Copyright Reiki4all.net [ FEEDBACK FORM ]
Reiki4All Home
Reiki Principles
Reiki Treatment
Online Store
Reiki Attunements
Reiki Training
Alternative Therapy
Flower Essences
Reiki History
Reiki Symbols
Reiki Resources